UK+ 44 (0)121 270 4786

USA: 1 646 931 9786

View Basket

Close this search box.

View Basket

View Basket

Salah Times

“And establish prayer and give zakat, and whatever good you put forward for yourselves – you will find it with Allah.” (2:110, Qur’an)

Salah, namaz or prayer are all used to describe the second of the Five Pillars of Islam and is compulsory for every Muslim. Prayer is important, not only because it is one of the pillars of Islam but because it also serves the purpose of purifying the heart and providing communication with Allah ﷻ. There are five prayer times throughout the day that must be observed, as directed by the Messenger of Allah ﷺ.

There are five prayers that must be performed at different times of the day depending on the positioning of the sun and therefore every location will have a slightly different prayer time.

The five prayer times are:

Fajr  – between dawn and sunrise

Dhuhr  – once the sun has passed its highest point (the zenith)

Asr – when the afternoon shadows are at their longest

Maghrib – just after the sun has set below the horizon

Isha – after night has fallen

We’ve made this timetable for you to find the correct time for each prayer.